Level up.

In a bid to add replay value, the level you can grind to will be capped at each difficulty. Dualshockers writes:

Upon challenging the game for the first time only “Normal” difficulty will be available, with a level cap of 35. Meeting certain conditions linked to the story will unlock the ”Hard” mode, bringing a level cap of 65 and allowing more room for progression.

Upon clearing Hard mode players will unlock “Inferno” difficulty, that brings the level cap up to 99. And that’s not all, as clearing Inferno mode will unlock the Labyrinth of Chaos, an automatically generated dungeon that changes every time it’s challenged.

There’s also talk of items that will reset your skills but these will be hard to obtain. Due out 6th August in North America, Europe is still begging for a release date.


Previous articlePossible Vita Price Drop Soon?
Next articleGod Eater 2 Tops Amazon Japan Charts
I'm 27 years old, and have been playing games for 20 years now, ever since Sonic and Alex Kidd on the master system. I love most types of games but I have a particular passion for music games and racing games, though Final Fantasy VII is and probably always will by my all time favourite as it's the only computer game to ever make me cry!
  • Lester Paredes

    Oooh! Sounds like many hours of fun will be had… And hey, at least NIS announced that they’re releasing it out over in EU, right?

    • Jonathan Harding-Rathbone

      Yeah I just hope it’s soon!