Today’s scheduled maintenance of the PlayStation Network that had begun this morning was met with a slight delay, and as a result the maintenance will run two hours longer than originally expected.

The work was planned to occur between the hours of  12pm – 5pm EST. however according to a post on the PlayStation Support website, it will continue to run for a tad longer;

“This maintenance will occur during the following timeframe*:

    • Maintenance Start: Monday, December 9th, 2013 11:00 AM PT (2:00pm EST)
    • Maintenance End: Monday, December 9th, 2013 4:00 PM PT  (7:00pm EST)

*all times are approximate and subject to change”
It looks as though this delay is isolated to those within the North American region, so European users may still be on the original schedule.

TVL will have more as the situation develops.

Source

  • aros

    It seemed to go on forever last night. On PS4 I was locked out of my Plus titles and Netflix! (could not check licenses apparently)

    I’m really disappointed with this as I had assumed it would be the same as PS3, as in the game knows when your Plus runs out so you can still use it when offline. I’m surprised this has not got more coverage and may be an exclusive for you, news wise? Perhaps spin it as being worried it will come to Vita too.