Bandai Namco Games has revealed a whole load of screenshots for its newly announced PS Vita and PlayStation 3 title Super Hero Generation.

The game is set to include characters including heroes, rivals, monsters and enemies from the following franchises;

  • Ultraman Ginga
  • Ultraman Zero
  • Ultraman Mobeius
  • Ultraman Tiga
  • Ultra Seven
  • Ultraman
  • Kamen Rider Wizard
  • Kamen Rider Fourze
  • Kamen Rider OOO
  • Kamen Rider W
  • Kamen Rider Den-O
  • Kamen Rider Black RX
  • Mobile Suit Gundam UC
  • Mobile Suit Gundam Age: Memory of Eden
  • Mobile Suit Gundam OO
  • Mobile Suit Gundam Seed
  • Mobile Suit Gundam F91
  • Mobile Suit Gundam Char’s Counterattack

Set in the worlds of Gundam, Kamen Rider and Ultraman, the game features a new hero who has been handed the task of saving the world. When playing the game you will arrange a team of your favourite heroes and then relive situations from each of the titles that lend to Super Hero Generation. Gameplay is set to feature elements of strategy and RPG-style battles, with dialogue adding to the action.


Like a lot of RPG’s, success in battle could see your character level up and learn new skills and attacks. We are told that Super Hero Generation will feature dialogue-based staged events on the battlefield and will also allow for you tinker with the game’s audio. This configurable sound feature will allow for you to customise your favourite units background music as well as letting you configure the tracks that play for each of the game’s special moves.

When Super Hero Generation releases in Japan on October 23rd, there will be a limited ‘Special Sound Edition’ releasing alongside the game that will feature 20 custom tracks including;

  • “Life is Show Time” from Kamen Rider Wizard
  • “Switch On!” from Kamen Rider Fourze
  • “Anything Goes!” from Kamen Rider OOO
  • “W-B-X Boiled Extreme” from Kamen Rider W
  • “Kamen Rider Black RX” from Kamen Rider Black RX
  • “Ultraman Ginga’s Song” from Ultraman Ginga
  • “Brave Love, Tiga” from Ultraman Tiga
  • “Merry-Go-Round” from Mobile Suit Gundam UC
  • “Hakanaku mo Eikyuu no Kanashi” from Mobile Suit GUndam 00
  • “Eternal Wind: Hohoemi ha Hikaru Kaze no Naka” from Mobile Suit Gundam F91

As and when we hear more information about Super Hero Generation we will keep you updated, so ensure you check TVL regularly. For now though, take a look at the gallery below for more images of Super Hero Generation;

  • Came to see Ultraman Tiga, did not leave disappointed. Nice work Charlie!

    • nonscpo

      Out of curiosity wasnt their one title in this series that had the EVA’s from Neon Genesis Evangelion?

  • Lester Paredes

    Man, I would play this so hard. But a western release is all but impossible, what with all the liscencing involved.

    • nonscpo

      Pray for that english text, all hail region free gaming; and importation 🙂

  • Anthony Brinklow

    I’d like to see devs include English subtitles in the Japanese release for games here there’s no hope of a localisation. They would surely profit from imports.

    • nonscpo

      Thank you for typing that, I have been saying the same exact same thing for ages.

  • Anthony Brinklow

    Did the cross property anime smash bros on ds have English or am I imagining that?