Hey Vita Loungers, welcome to the latest edition of Lounge Play – our weekly multiplayer gaming get-together.

Lounge Play is a meeting of PlayStation Vita gamers for some multiplayer, with some of the TVL team hosting and/or joining in matches. It’ll be generally hosted by myself and Tyler, though we’ve invited the rest of the team to join in as schedules permit. Depending on how many people ask to join or reply, you guys will need to start your own teams to cover all the people – that’s where this sort of evolves, as it’s not just about gaming with us but each other.

This past Saturday the TVL team and guests played some Killzone Mercenary and PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale with the community, however due to technical difficulties the recording was unusable.

So we got together with a Lounge Play regular (good ol’ Scott) in the middle of the night and had another impromptu go at it, playing Hot Shots Golf: World Invitational (with new characters Toro and Kuro), Killzone Mercenary and PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale.

Thanks for tuning in and here’s the result of this impromptu multiplayer gaming session;

(Warning; these are gamers playing games. Words will be sworn and names may be called – it’s what happens in multiplayer, and why it’s not rated. Viewer discretion is advised.)

Hot Shots Golf: World Invitational

Killzone Mercenary

PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale

Games begin Saturdays at 1PM Pacific, 4PM Eastern or 9PM BST (depending on your region). We’ve also compiled a list of possible Lounge Play games here (and for the impossible ones, a reason list – haha).

Here’s how to get in touch to be included in the recorded matches;

Thanks to those who joined us, those who will be joining us, and see you this weekend for some gaming!