Sony have announced that they will be performing maintenance on the PlayStation Network this Monday, the 13th of October.

Starting at 10:00 Pacific Time / 13:00Eastern Time / 18:00 BST and expected to last seven hours, this maintenance will see Sony deploy back-end improvements to the network.

This means that during the maintenance, the following features will be inaccessible;

  • PlayStation Store on all devices.
  • PlayStation Network Account Management.
  • PlayStation Network Account Registration.
  • Entertainment services.
  • Online gameplay – however, you may still play online if you are already signed into your SEN account via the relevant device before the maintenance begins.

In addition, you will not be able to sign in to PlayStation Network from eu.playstation.com.

You will still be able to play and earn trophies during this period and these will be synced with your profile once the PlayStation Network is back online.

So if you do plan on some multiplayer gaming this coming Monday, be sure to sign in to the PSN before the scheduled maintenance begins to avoid any complications.

  • Lester Paredes

    I just hope it actually does something. Every time they roll out the maintenance wagon, I never see any improvements. Just like most system updates.