Tyler and Kyle will be participating in Extra Life again this year, and will be livestreaming for 24 hours this weekend to raise money for sick kids.

According to the Extra Life website, this is what both their goals and history boil down to;

Extra Life unites thousands of players around the world in a 24 hour gaming marathon to support Children’s Miracle Network Hospitals. Since its inception in 2008, Extra Life has raised more than $14 million for local CMN hospitals.

A noble cause and you get to play video games? You know Tyler and I are down for that!

So tune into our livestream (available below) and either donate some time and jump in a game with us, donate some money and help the kids directly, or join our team and raise some money streaming your games!

We’ll be starting at 8am Pacific, 11am Eastern, or 4pm GMT – and our play schedule is below the stream. Hope to see you there!


The stream is now over, check our Lounge Play YouTube channel for the short version of all the games we played in the coming days – split into their respective chunks (ie; every time we switch games it’s a “new video”).

Thanks for all those who participated (either in chat or in-game), and especially to all those who donated to the cause!

Here’s our schedule, all times refer to the PST time zone so adjust accordingly!

8am-10am: Killzone: Mercenary

10am-12pm: LittleBigPlanet

12pm-2pm: Freedom Wars

2pm-4pm: PlayStation All-Stars: Battle Royale

4pm-5pm: BREAK

5pm-7pm: Helldivers

7pm-9pm: Hot Shots Golf: World Invitational

9pm-11pm: Dragon Ball Z: Battle of Z

11pm-1am: Borderland 2

1am-2am: BREAK

2am-4am: Senran Kagura: Shinovi Versus, Nidhogg, and Sonic All-Stars Racing Transformed

4am-6am: Resident Evil: Revelations 2

6am-8am: Soul Sacrifice Delta

8am-10am: Killzone: Mercenary

As for our Extra Life page, it’s available here.

  • Great cause, $25 your way from me!

  • Alaka’i Lester

    Donated $15!