A recent issue of Weekly Famitsu has detailed some new information and screenshots for Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X.

In the Live Quest Mode Home screen you’ll be able to communicate with Hatsune Miku and other characters. You’ll also be able to decorate your home with one of the many different themes:







Comunicating with Hatsune Miku and the other characters is tied in to the rhythm game element. What this means is that as you play through Live Quest Mode you’ll shorten the gap between youself and the characters.

By raising the friendship level you have with everyone you’ll gain small advantages in carrying out quests and new quests will unlock.

To raise your friendship level you can give items as gifts. You’ll receive items by playing the rhythm game. If an item is giftable it will be indicated with a present mark.


Some gifts will make characters happy while others might not have quite the effect you were hoping for!

Event scenes are unlocked based on the item that you give. After meeting certain requirements, you can trigger a special present event where you’ll get hints which you can use to find the perfect present. By giving the perfect present your friendship level will increase greatly.


The presents you give can be used to decorate your Home.

Different modules will have different effects on your character. For example a ‘Cool’ module will make her behave in a cooler way. You can also touch the screen to poke the character. How she will react depends on the module worn.

Famitsu has also unveiled a list of newly announced tracks:

  • “Hitorinbo Envy” by Denpol-P
    •  Attribute: Cool
    • Module: Layered Envy (Shin-ichi Satake)
  • “Hikyou Sentai Urotander” by Shin-P
    • Attribute: Chaos
    • Module: Hikyou Blue (Tamotsu Shinohara)
    • Module: Hikyou Red
    • Module: Hikyou Green
    • Module: Hikyou Orange
    • Module: Hikyou Yellow
    • Module: Nazo no Onna Kanbu
  • “Cute Medley” arranged by Mitchie M
    • Includes songs “Eazy Dance,” “Freely Tomorrow,” “Viva Happy,” “Ageage Again,” and “Idol wo Sakase.”
    • Attribute: Cute
    • Module: Twinkle Star (Tama)
    • Module: Lyrical Star
    • Module: Radical Star
    • Module: Fresh Star
    • Module: Passion Star
    • Module: Splash Star

Hatsune Miku: Project Diva X will be released in Japan on March 24. Check out the full gallery below!