Anyone play RPG & JRPGs

Discussion in 'Other Gaming Discussion' started by Terry, Nov 1, 2015.

1. Terry

Terry New Member

Hello I'm new to the lounge . Just wanted to join and talk to more gamers like my self . Any big RPG or JRPG fans on here besides me I play and collect on PS3,PS4 and Nintendo New 3DS XL

Roscoe Jones likes this.
  2. Curtis

Curtis Well-Known Member

You'll find plenty of us here. I play most kinds of RPGs, the only notable absences would be first-person dungeon crawlers and rogue-likes; they never really clicked with me.

It's a real problem though, when your back-catalogue is full of games that take 50+ hours and there's six more on the horizon that will take just as long. Sometimes I lament my own preferences.

3. SONY

SONY Well-Known Member

Hi Terry and welcome to TVL.
    I enjoy RPGs a lot more than to JRPGs, but then again these days what the hell is an RPG when ablot of action based games or genres seem to have a lot RPG elements in them.
    I always get told TLoZ is not an RPG :(
    Anyways... Fallout 4 FTW!!!

4. Terry

Terry New Member

When I look at all the games I have 90% of them are RPGs . Fallout is a must have but I play mostly on the 3ds they are a lot more JRPGs an RPGs on my handheld

SONY likes this.
  5. Goro

Goro Well-Known Member

I used to be all about the JRPGs but a combination of lack of time and a drastic decline in quality for the genre has made me play more and more other games. I still play plenty of both western and Japanese RPGs though but a lot less. I've also started going more retro when it comes to the Japanese ones.

6. Terry

Terry New Member

Yea I found myself picking up a lot of retro JRPGs too . I agree that they are not like how they used to be an I don't really have much time to play them like I want but when I do get to play its all I play cuz of the replay value

7. Lorenzo

Lorenzo Well-Known Member