Exploring My Memories with Vita

Discussion in 'PlayStation Vita General Discussion' started by PixelKnot, Dec 16, 2019.

1. PixelKnot

PixelKnot Well-Known Member

Man, so much nostalgia. I rediscovered a Best Buy bag that has been sitting in my closet for years and I decided to pull it out and look. It was the special white Assassin's Creed Liberation bundle that released at the tail end of October 2012. I remember my purchase fondly as I went in my local store and pre-ordered mine 3 days prior to release.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

2012 was the year I graduated from high school. One of the gifts I got from my family was a $60 GameStop gift card. I used it towards the 16GB memory card which was that exact price point at the time (which was perfect!).

[​IMG]

I also went by Target and bought Need for Speed: Most Wanted, Gravity Rush, and LittleBigPlanet Vita for a buy 2, get 1 free deal. I remember getting bummed about not getting Uncharted Golden Abyss and WipeOut. Howver, to my surprise, Sony saved those two games to be premiere for the Instant Game Collection in November of the same year. This news made me a happy camper. I've became a subscriber since.

[​IMG]
    [​IMG]

@Engadget https://www.engadget.com/2012/11/13/ps-plus-hits-vita-on-november-19/

Last edited: Dec 16, 2019
  2. PixelKnot

Here's a snip of one of the receipts I've saved from Target. My GameStop one is unreadable due to the print fading over time.
    [​IMG]

3. PixelKnot

The other day I looked back on an old post of mine on a now deceased Vita forum that detailed my initial thoughts and experience with the Vita when I played a demo unit at Best Buy.
    [​IMG]

Terramax likes this.
  4. Terramax

Terramax Administrator

Which deceased vita forum was that? Was it the same one that was taken over by that Carlos guy, whom tried to merge it with a few other dead forums? If so, I was on that forum too, and I think its downfall was partly the reason this site and forum started in the first place.