If I delete a digital game on my Vita will I loose the saved data?

Discussion in 'PlayStation Vita Help' started by Lando452, Aug 20, 2018.

  1. Lando452
    Offline

    Lando452 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    45
    If I delete a digital game on my Vita will I loose the saved data? I just picked up a physical version of a digital game I already own and I want to delete it will my saved data still be there?
     
  2. lesdennis
    Offline

    lesdennis Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    375
    Likes Received:
    962
    Trophy Points:
    145
    Hi Lando,

    As far as I am aware when you delete a game it does also delete the save game data

    It does warn you before commencing delete that it will remove save game data

    If you are a PS+ subscriber then not a problem just click the yellow downward arrow on the upper right side of game start screen to upload the save game data to the cloud then delete the game from the vita, insert the game card and click the yellow down arrow to download your save game

    Be aware if you have a European digital game the save data will only work on a European physical and likewise for US etc
     
  3. Lando452
    Offline

    Lando452 Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    93
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    45
    That's good to hear because I do have PlayStation Plus, thanks for the info.
     
  4. TriOpticon
    Offline

    TriOpticon Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    173
    Likes Received:
    73
    Trophy Points:
    55
    Also if you back up your game using CMA it will include the save data.
     
  5. TheAtom
    Offline

    TheAtom Well-Known Member

    Messages:
    816
    Likes Received:
    995
    Trophy Points:
    165
    Use the PS+ upload service indeed! Backing up via the CMA (with me at least) is an absolute drama. Copying some of the heavier games takes ages and they standardly get stuck halfway through. I now use uploading via PS+ and it's a breeze. It really sucks that they did it this way because I can still separately back up PSP save files via the PC...
     

Share This Page