London Detective Mysteria Physical ~ Future Limited Run Copy?

Discussion in 'PlayStation Vita Games' started by Miroku, Nov 5, 2018.

1. Miroku

Miroku Member

Hey, since I'm new to the Vita, I don't know how Limited Run games generally are chosen, but is there any chance for a Visual Novel to be chosen as a Limited Run game?

I'm currently playing London Detective Mysteria and enjoying it and wish there was a physical version.

~UPDATE~

So I found a Twitter post from Limited Run games regarding this on Jul.10.2018

Last edited: Nov 5, 2018
  2. TheAtom

TheAtom Well-Known Member

Pfoooo... There's a few things to consider here. Limited Run's vita copies are limited. The production in the West is stopping and from what it looks like, they won't be getting into any new deals over what they already have settled on. I could be wrong, and maybe others will correct me on this though.

Further, LDM is an otome visual novel, making it even more niche than just any visual novel. However, Nurse Love Addiction I'm pretty sure is a VN as well, so it's not like VNs are a no go per se. I think it's enough to say you shouldn't count on it, probably. There are probably more popular indie games that they'd choose before getting into a deal with a more established publisher like Xseed over one of their incredibly niche games.

If anything, you're probably best off contacting them via Twitter, and perhaps use the #OtomeArmada hashtag and maybe other otome fans will join in. You could even request a physical version from Xseed themselves, although I can imagine it's not commercially viable for them.

As for the game itself, what do you like about it? My wife was interested but the art didn't quite grip her as much as some of the Otomate/Idea Factory games' art does (think Amnesia, Hakuoki, Psychedelica, etc.). Is the story interesting enough to compensate?

3. Tweeg

Tweeg Well-Known Member